Cute Boy+Library=Uncomfortable Moment

Here’s another post about the library.  Written while sitting in the library.  This just shows how lame my life is.

Anyways, I’m writing a paper I should have started about three weeks ago.  I started it yesterday.  I have two days to get 15 to 25 pages out.  Procrastination is never the answer, kids.  Just remember that.

Anyways, I was getting some books from the shelves, when I accidentally made hard-core eye contact with a boy.  I am the only person I know who could do that accidentally.  And I didn’t even have enough sense to drop it.  I just kept staring and walking until I passed the aisle he was in. 

I found the books (really sexy ones like Myths about the Powerless, Resisting the Holocaust, and Japan’s Comfort Women) and started walking back to the desk I’ve claimed for the afternoon.  And of course he was still there.  And this time he made eye contact with me.  He’s cute, so if I were a slightly less awkward person, this would have been a good thing.  But I’m not.  So I uncomfortably looked down and pretended to be very interested in the cover of Resisting the Holocaust The cover of this copy is black.  No pictures.  It doesn’t even have words on it.

A little later I had to go to the next floor to get some more books.  And of course, on my way to the staircase, I saw him again. 

This time neither of us made eye contact. 

So that’s the uncomfortable situation of the day.  I’m still in the library.  I hope I don’t see him again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Chronically Single, Let the Lameness Roll, studying

Leave a Reply

