Money Trouble

I’m not very good at managing money.  Pretty terrible, actually.  It’s incredibly frustrating.  I kick myself every time I mess up.

To make things worse, my banking statements are sent to my parents house. They know every little thing I buy and every time I mess up.  And I messed up pretty bad this time. Like, $200 in overdraft charges.  In addition to having concert tickets and a liquor store purchase on there.  The worst part is, when I’ve gone over, it’s been for several $2 and $3 purchases.  Stupid bank.

I hate that my parents read my bank statements, but they’re incredibly controlling.  I’m 22.  I’m going to graduate from college soon.  They’re probably going to read my banking statements until I’m 40 years old.

So now I’m refusing to answer my parents’ calls so I won’t be yelled at.  This is ridiculous.

The moral of this story is:  If you have ridiculously controlling parents, let them know early on that they don’t control your life.  Otherwise you’ll be afraid of your mother at the age of 22.

Leave a comment

Filed under Constant money problems, My family

Leave a Reply

