Free Trips and Old People

I’m going to Europe in a few weeks.

For free.

Be jealous.

The awkward part is I’m going as a chaperon.  I’m 22.  Most of the people going are in their 40s.  With a few high-school-aged students.

I have the advantage of being the only one in the group to speak french.  But I doubt that earns me much authority in their eyes.

So I’m a little weirded out.

But it’ll be fine.

I’m going to Europe for free.

Leave a comment

Filed under Accidentally Awkward, Seeing the World

Leave a Reply

