Hot Days and Strange Parents

I’m sick of looking like a hobo.

Every day my outfit is either my work uniform or some version of gym short and a t-shirt or these really nasty cut-offs I use to do dirty work in.

So today I dressed up. Not a lot, but I’m in a dress.

Then my dad came into the kitchen, saw what I was wearing, and asked, “Why do you have a scarf around your neck on such a hot day?  Take it off.”

When I wouldn’t, he tried to sic the dog on me. 

Fortunately, our dogs don’t obey commands.

What kind of family do I belong to?

(I should note that when he tried to sic the dog on me it was mostly in jest-he’s not abusive.)

Leave a comment

Filed under My family

Leave a Reply

