Dress Drama

Today I wore a dress to class. Not a big deal, I wear skirts all the time.

Except I was already in class before I realized that this dress has a tendency to ride up when I sit down.

And, unfortunately, I have to sit the entire time I’m in class.

I got to my first class, a statistics class, and sat just like I would on any normal day. I then realized my skirt, which had been just above me knees while I was standing, was inches away from giving my professor a glimpse of something he’s not supposed to see.

I tugged it down as far as it would go, which wasn’t as far as I would like (something about the cut of the dress), and made sure I was sitting as non-suggestively as possible.

In my second class, I was careful not to flash my crotch as I slid into my seat. Unfortunately, once I was already sitting, I realized that my cheek was only barely covered.

I’m really hoping this unintentional scandal will only help my grades and not give me a bad reputation.

I’m telling myself nobody noticed.

I also still haven’t changed, which would have probably been a smart thing to do, but I don’t want to be boring, you know?

Leave a comment

Filed under Accidentally Awkward

Leave a Reply

